Events Archive - 2020

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Tilberg, Netherlands
De Link
Tilberg, Netherlands
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  & Young   Alofs   Gerritsen   Riener 

Saturday, January 11, 2020

London, United Kingdom
* United Kingdom premiere
The Barbican
Barbican Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: prisoner of the state

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020 - Thursday, February 6, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

New York, New York
St. Michael's Church
New York, New York
work being performed: by fire

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Church of the Holy Trinity
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Soloists:  Katie Hyun - violin 
Carlingford, Ireland
Carlingford Heritage Centre
Carlingford, Ireland
work being performed: love fail
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Dublin, Ireland
St Ann's Church
Dublin, Ireland
work being performed: love fail
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Monday, January 27, 2020

Washington , District Of Columbia
Western Presbyterian Church
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Bridge Voices 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Washington , District Of Columbia
Church of the Epiphany
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Bridge Voices 
St. Louis, Missouri
St. Louis Symphony
Pulitzer Arts Foundation
St. Louis, Missouri
work being performed: mystery sonatas

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Houston, Texas
Match
Houston, Texas
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Aperio 
Union Quay, Ireland
CIT Cork School of Music
Stack Theatre
Union Quay, Ireland
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Vox Ensemble 

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Vancouver, Canada
University of British Columbia
Chan Centre
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  UBC Singers 

Monday, February 10, 2020

Rochester, New York
Eastman School of Music
Rochester, New York
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  Musica Nova 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Middelburg, Netherlands
Zeeuwse Concertzaal
Middelburg, Netherlands
works being performed: again (after ecclesiastes), where you go,
Ensembles:  Cappella Amsterdam 

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Ann Arbor, Michigan
University of Michigan Museum of Art
Lizzie and Jonathan Tisch Apse
Ann Arbor, Michigan
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  U-M Chamber Choir 
Conductors:  Eugene Rogers 

Friday, February 21, 2020

Houston, Texas
First Congregational Church
Houston, Texas
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  Loop38 
Conductors:  Craig Hauschildt 
Ann Arbor, Michigan
University of Michigan School of Music, Theatre & Dance
Hankinson Rehearsal Hall
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Miami, Florida
Miami Light Project
Miami, Florida
work being performed: wed

Thursday, February 27, 2020 - Friday, February 28, 2020

San Francisco, California
San Francisco Performances
Herbst Theatre
San Francisco, California
works being performed: the day, world to come

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Hillerød, Denmark
Frederiksborg Slotskirke
Hillerød, Denmark
Ensembles:  Ars Nova 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Adelaide, Australia
* Australia premiere
Adelaide International Arts Festival
Adelaide, Australia
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 
Dublin, Ireland
* Ireland premiere
New Music Dublin
The Studio, National Concert Hall
Dublin, Ireland
work being performed: sunray
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Holtug, Denmark
Holtug Kirke
Holtug, Denmark
Ensembles:  Ars Nova 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Helsingør, Denmark
Sankt Mariæ Kirke
Helsingør, Denmark
Ensembles:  Ars Nova 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
San Francisco, California
Hot Air Music Festival
Sol Joseph Recital Hall
San Francisco, California
work being performed: lend/lease
Ensembles:  Liminal Space Ensemble 
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Haverford College
Marshall Auditorium
Haverford, Pennsylvania
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Monday, March 2, 2020

København, Denmark
Garnisons Kirke
København, Denmark
Ensembles:  Ars Nova 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Monday, March 9, 2020

Riverside, California
Outpost Concert Series
Culver Center for the Arts
Riverside, California
work being performed: illumination rounds
Ensembles:  Panic Duo 

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Brooklyn, New York
Brooklyn Public Library
Brooklyn, New York
works being performed: wed (arr. string quartet), ark luggage
Ensembles:  Ethel 
Soloists:  Molly Netter - soprano 

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Oxford, United Kingdom
St Mary Magdalen's
Oxford, United Kingdom
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  the Arcadian Singers 
Conductors:  Jamie Powe 

Friday, March 13, 2020

Miramas, France
La Colonne Theater
Miramas, France
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Ensembles:  LA Dance Project 

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Evanston, Illinois
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Lost Objects
Ensembles:  Bella Voce 
Conductors:  Andrew Lewis 

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Milan, Italy
Societa del Quartetto Di Milano
Franco Parenti Theater
Milan, Italy
work being performed: wed
Soloists:  Lisa Moore - piano 

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Wiesbaden, Germany
Panakustika
Museum Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden, Germany
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Praesenz 

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Utrecht, Netherlands
TivoliVredenburg
Hertz Hall
Utrecht, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Roomful of Teeth 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Bruges, Belgium
Concertgebouw Bruges
Bruges, Belgium
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Roomful of Teeth 

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Muziekgebouw
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Roomful of Teeth 

Friday, April 3, 2020

Cincinnati, Ohio
Music Hall
Cincinnati, Ohio
work being performed: man made
Ensembles:  Cincinnati Symphony 
Soloists:  So Percussion 
Zurich, Switzerland
Zurich, Switzerland
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Præsenz 

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Cincinnati, Ohio
Music Hall
Cincinnati, Ohio
work being performed: man made
Ensembles:  Cincinnati Symphony 
Soloists:  So Percussion 
La Crosse, Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Ensembles:  Concert Choir