Events Archive - 2019

Sunday, August 11, 2019

La Jolla, California
La Jolla Music Society
The Conrad Prebys Performing Arts Center
La Jolla, California
work being performed: death speaks

Friday, August 16, 2019

San Francisco, California
* World premiere
Davies Hall
San Francisco, California
work being performed: teach your children

Saturday, August 17, 2019

San Francisco, California
* World premiere
Davies Hall
San Francisco, California
work being performed: teach your children

Monday, August 19, 2019

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Richmond, Virginia
August Musicales
Grace Covenant Presbyterian Church
Richmond, Virginia
work being performed: make peace
Ensembles:  The Piedmont Singers 

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Sydney, Australia
City Recital Hall: Extended Play
Auditorium
Sydney, Australia
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Synergy Percussion 

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Nashville, Tennessee
* World premiere
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee
work being performed: gift

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Los Alamos, New Mexico
Los Alamos Concert Association
Duane W. Smith auditorium
Los Alamos, New Mexico
works being performed: gravity, after gravity

Thursday, September 12, 2019

New York, New York
Trinity Wall Street
St. Paul's Chapel
New York, New York
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  Novus NY 
Conductors:  Julian Wachner 

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Cleveland, Ohio
Severance Hall
Reinberger Chamber Hall
Cleveland, Ohio
works being performed: gravity, after gravity

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Berlin, Germany
Heimathafen Neukölln
Berlin, Germany
work being performed: street
Ensembles:  Arsenal of Democracy 

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Notre Dame University Debartolo Performing Arts
LaBar Recital Hall
works being performed: wed, cage
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 

Thursday, October 3, 2019

Cagliari, Italy
See The Sound 2019 -- Spazio Musica
Teatro Massimo rm M3
Cagliari, Italy
work being performed: the anvil chorus
Ensembles:  Blow Up percussion 

Friday, October 4, 2019

Klaipėda, Lithuania
Music of Change 2019
Klaipėda Concert Hall
Klaipėda, Lithuania
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  So Percussion 

Sunday, October 6, 2019

Albi, France
Riverrun Festival
Grand Theatre
Albi, France
work being performed: slow movement
Ensembles:  Ensemble Muzzix 

Friday, October 11, 2019

Wenham, Massachusetts
Alton C. Bynum Recital Series
Gordon College
Wenham, Massachusetts
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Cambridge, Massachusetts
First Church Congregational
Cambridge, Massachusetts
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Monday, October 14, 2019 - Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Vinnystia, Ukraine
Contemporary Music Days
Vinnystia, Ukraine
work being performed: the little match girl passion

Friday, October 18, 2019 - Saturday, October 19, 2019

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Ithaca, New York
Cornell University
Bailey Hall
Ithaca, New York
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Delray Beach, Florida
St. Paul's Episcopal Church
Delray Beach, Florida
work being performed: wed (arr. piano trio)
Ensembles:  Trillium Piano Trio 
Palermo, Italy
Foyer
Palermo, Italy
works being performed: love fail, I feel pretty
Ensembles:  Teatro Massimo 
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Franklin & Marshall College
Barshinger Concert Hall
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - Sunday, October 27, 2019

Friday, October 25, 2019

Victoria, Canada
Christ Church Cathedral
Victoria, Canada
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Vox Humana 

Saturday, October 26, 2019

London, United Kingdom
LSO St Luke's
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: this condition
Ensembles:  Juice Vocal Ensemble 
Lucca, Italy
ASSOCIAZIONE CULTURALE DELLO SCOMPIGLIO
SPE
Lucca, Italy
works being performed: death speaks, wed
Ensembles:  NOGO Ensemble 

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Enschede, Netherlands
MST Enschede
Enschede, Netherlands
works being performed: evening morning day, i lie
Ensembles:  Cappella Enschede 

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Boston, Massachusetts
Boston University
Booth Theater
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: little eye

Friday, November 1, 2019

Reykjavik, Iceland
* Iceland premiere
Operudagar
Reykjavik, Iceland
Ensembles:  Operudagar 

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Heinz Memorial Chapel
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Las Puertas
Albuquerque, New Mexico
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Chatter Ensemble 
Oakland, Pennsylvania
Charity Randall Theatre
Oakland, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Houghton Chapel
Wellesley, Massachusetts
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Corvallis, Oregon
Oregon State University LASELLS STEWART CENTER
Community Hall
Corvallis, Oregon
works being performed: wed, cage
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Portland, Oregon
Jack London Revue
Portland, Oregon
work being performed: press release

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Hesston, Kansas
Hesston College
Hesston Mennonite Church
Hesston, Kansas
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 
New Haven, Connecticut
Yale School of Music
Morse Recital Hall
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: string of pearls

Friday, November 8, 2019

Dresden, Germany
Hellerau
Dresden, Germany
work being performed: I fought the law
Ensembles:  El Perro Andaluz 

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sheridan, Wyoming
Sheridan College
Sheridan, Wyoming
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 
Durham, North Carolina
Duke Performances
Baldwin Auditorium
Durham, North Carolina
works being performed: gravity, after gravity

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Greeley, Colorado
University of Northern Colorodo
Performance Hall
Greeley, Colorado
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 
Riga, Latvia
Koncertzāle Lielais Dzintars
Riga, Latvia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Riga Vocal Quartet 

Friday, November 15, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Chicago, Illinois
Heaven Gallery
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: lend/lease
Ensembles:  outside/inside 
Chicago, Illinois
Heaven Gallery
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: lend/lease
Scheveningen, Netherlands
Oude Kerk
Scheveningen, Netherlands
works being performed: i live in pain, manifesto
Ensembles:  Kamerkoor Kwintessens 

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Årsta, Sweden
Svenska Kyrkan
Årsta, Sweden
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Vokalensemblen ARS LONGA 
Conductors:  David Åberg 

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

New York, New York
Carnegie Hall
Weill Recital Hall
New York, New York
works being performed: cage, wed
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Friday, November 22, 2019

Oxford, United Kingdom
Music at Oxford
Jacqueline du Pré Music Building
Oxford, United Kingdom
work being performed: scraping song

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Frankfurt, Germany
Atelierfrankfurt
Frankfurt, Germany
work being performed: miracle ear
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 
Frankfurt, Germany
Atelierfrankfurt
Frankfurt, Germany
work being performed: miracle ear
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 
Den Haag, Netherlands
Noorderkerk
Den Haag, Netherlands
works being performed: i live in pain, manifesto
Ensembles:  Kamerkoor Kwintessens 

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Paris, France
Conservatoire de Paris
Paris, France
work being performed: concerto (world to come)
Conductors:  Gonzalo Bustos 

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Savona, Italy
Musicaround Association: La Voce and the Tempo IV edition
Civic Art Gallery of Savona
Savona, Italy
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Cleantha vocal ensemble 

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Tilberg, Netherlands
De Link
De Link in Het Cenakel
Tilberg, Netherlands
work being performed: beach
Soloists:  Vicky Chow - piano 

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Beacon, Massachusetts
Metropolitan Waterworks Museum
Beacon, Massachusetts
work being performed: breathless
Ensembles:  Phoenix Orchestra Boston 

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - Saturday, December 7, 2019

Washington, District Of Columbia
Kennedy Center
Eisenhower Theater
Washington, District Of Columbia
works being performed: the day, world to come

Friday, December 6, 2019

Budapest, Hungary
Liszt Academy
Solti Hall
Budapest, Hungary
work being performed: killer
Soloists:  Sean Shibe - guitar 

Saturday, December 7, 2019

New York, New York
Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  So Percussion 
Denmark
House of Music
, AalborgDenmark
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  VoNo