Events Archive - 2019

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Brooklyn, New York
* World premiere
National Sawdust
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: she is called
Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Worsaw , Poland
National Forum of Music
Worsaw, Poland
Ensembles:  NFM choir 

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Wien, Austria
Gläserner Saal / Magna Auditorium, Musikverein
Wien, Austria
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Hard-Chor 

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Tempe, Arizona
ASU Gammage
Tempe, Arizona
work being performed: she is called
Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 

Friday, January 25, 2019

Vancouver, Canada
Shaughnessy Heights United Church
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Vancouver Chamber Choir 

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Aarhus, Denmark
pin Symfonisk Sal, Musikhuset
Aarhus, Denmark
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Ensemble Edge 

Monday, January 28, 2019

Vancouver, Canada
* Canada premiere
Music on Main
Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: MUTED

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - Friday, February 1, 2019

Paris, France
Théâtre des Champs-Elysées
Paris, France
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Ensembles:  LA Dance Project 

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Kalamazoo, Michigan
University of Western Michigan
Kalamazoo, Michigan
work being performed: oh graveyard
Ensembles:  WMU Choral Ensemble 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

New Haven, Connecticut
Kallos Chamber Music Series
Lyric Hall Theater
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: light moving
Soloists:  Jung Eun Kang - violin 

Friday, February 1, 2019

Krakow, Poland
Cricoteka
Krakow, Poland
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Opera Rara 
Warsaw, Poland
Warsaw, Poland
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Capella Cracoviensis 
Conductors:  Tomasz Cyz 

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Curtis Institute of Music
Gould Rehearsal Hall
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: illumination rounds
Ensembles:  Ensemble 20/21 

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Paavo, Finland
Musica Nova
Helsinki Music Centre
Paavo, Finland
works being performed: super chill, forced march
Ensembles:  Crash Ensemble 
Seattle, Washington
Washington Hall
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Krakow, Poland
Cricoteka
Krakow, Poland
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Opera Rara 

Monday, February 4, 2019

Krakow, Poland
Cricoteka
Krakow, Poland
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Opera Rara 

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Krakow, Poland
Cricoteka
Krakow, Poland
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Opera Rara 

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Salisbury, Maryland
Salisbury University
Holloway Hall
Salisbury, Maryland
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Wilmington, Delaware
Delaware Art Museum
Wilmington, Delaware
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Friday, February 8, 2019

Glassboro, New Jersey
Rowan University
Pfleger Concert Hall
Glassboro, New Jersey
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
University of North Carolina
Moeser Auditorium
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
work being performed: little eye
Soloists:  Katinka Kleijn - cello 

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Durham, North Carolina
Duke University
Baldwin Auditorium
Durham, North Carolina
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 
Santa Clara, California
Mission Santa Clara
Santa Clara, California
Ensembles:  The Choral Project 

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Notre Dame, Indiana
Notre Dame University
Leighton Concert Hall
Notre Dame, Indiana
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Weatherford, Oklahoma
Weatherford Campus FAC
Weatherford, Oklahoma
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Collaborators:  Oklahoma City Ballet 
Westmoreland, Maryland
Westmoreland Congreational UCC
Westmoreland, Maryland
work being performed: how to pray, for chamber ensemble
Ensembles:  Great Noise Ensemble 

Monday, February 18, 2019

New Haven, Connecticut
Yale Institute of Sacred Music
Marquand Chapel
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: statement to the court
Ensembles:  Yale Recital Chorus 

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Montreal, Canada
Schulich School of Music
Salle Tanna
Montreal, Canada
work being performed: stuttered chant
Porto, Portugal
Casa da Música
Sala Suggia
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Remix Ensemble 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Thursday, February 21, 2019

West Palm Beach , Florida
CMS of Palm Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
works being performed: gravity, after gravity

Friday, February 22, 2019

Seattle, Washington
St Stephen’s Episcopal Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Friday, February 22, 2019 - Saturday, February 23, 2019

Los Angeles, California
The Theatre at Ace Hotel
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: the loser
Ensembles:  LA Opera 

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Seattle, Washington
Holy Rosary Catholic Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 
Seattle, Washington
St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Emerald Ensemble 
Toronto, Canada
Calvin Presbyterian Church
Toronto, Canada
Ensembles:  Oriana Women's Choir 
Tucson, Arizona
Christa Church UMC
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  University of Arizona 

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Tacoma, Washington
Christ Episcopal Church
Tacoma, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 
Portland, Oregon
Portland Chamber Music
Portland, Oregon
works being performed: gravity, after gravity

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Seattle, Washington
Jack Straw Cultural Center
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: little eye

Sunday, March 3, 2019

San Francisco, California
San Francisco Conservatory of Music
San Francisco, California
work being performed: just (after song of songs)

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Washington, District Of Columbia
Fortas Chamber Music Series
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater
Washington, District Of Columbia
works being performed: gravity, after gravity

Friday, March 8, 2019

Lyme, Connecticut
Musical Masterworks
Lyme Art Association
Lyme, Connecticut
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Ensemble 
St. Peter, Minnesota
Gustavus Adolphus College
St. Peter, Minnesota
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  10th Wave 

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Chicago, Illinois
Constellation Arts
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: press release
Chicago, Illinois
Constellation Arts
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: press release
San Francisco, California
Center for New Music
San Francisco, California
work being performed: orpheus over and under
Ensembles:  Zwischenspiel 

Monday, March 11, 2019

Westwood, California
UCLA
St. Albans Church
Westwood, California
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  UCLA Chamber Singers 
Westwood, California
St. Albans Episcopal Church
Westwood, California
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  UCLA Chamber Singers 

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Walton on Thames, United Kingdom
Arts Centre
Riverhouse Barn
Walton on Thames, United Kingdom
work being performed: string of pearls
Soloists:  Joe Richards - marimba 

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Vancouver, Canada
Vancouver Opera
Martha Lou Henley Rehearsal Hall
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Vancouver Opera 

Sunday, March 17, 2019

San Francisco, California
Hot Air Music Festival
Sol Joseph Recital Hall
San Francisco, California
work being performed: orpheus over and under
San Francisco, California
Hot Air Music Festival
Sol Joseph Recital Hall
San Francisco, California
work being performed: press release

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

New York, New York
* World premiere
work being performed: the writings
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 

Friday, March 22, 2019

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Bridgehampton, New York
Bridgehampton Chamber Music Festival
Bridgehampton, New York
works being performed: gravity, after gravity
Seattle, Washington
Seattle Symphony
Octave 9
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: breathless
Ensembles:  Seattle Chamber Players 
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  10th Wave 

Sunday, March 24, 2019

London, United Kingdom
* United Kingdom premiere
work being performed: the public domain
Ensembles:  London Symphony 
Conductors:  Simon Halsey 

Monday, March 25, 2019

Napoli, Italy
Dissonanzen
Centro Domus Ars
Napoli, Italy
work being performed: scraping song

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Jacksonville, Florida
University Of North Florida
Jacksonville, Florida
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  NuMix 

Friday, March 29, 2019

Nashville, Tennessee
Vanderbilt University
Steve and Judy Turner Recital Hall
Nashville, Tennessee
work being performed: lend/lease

Saturday, March 30, 2019

New York, New York
Manhattan School of Music
New York, New York
work being performed: world to come
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Noorderkerk
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Damask Ensemble 

Monday, April 1, 2019

Washington, District Of Columbia
Kennedy Center
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: she is called
Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Oro Valley, Arizona
Episcopal Church of the Apostles
Oro Valley, Arizona
work being performed: make peace

Monday, April 8, 2019

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Vancouver, Canada
* Canada premiere
WonderWeek
Fox Cabaret
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: low resolution
Soloists:  Jennifer Koh 

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Williamstown, Massachusetts
WCMA
Williamstown, Massachusetts
work being performed: evening morning day
Ensembles:  Williams College 

Saturday, April 13, 2019

El Puerto de Santa María, Spain
Teatro Municipal ‘Pedro Muñoz Seca’
El Puerto de Santa María, Spain
Ensembles:  proyectoeLe 

Sunday, April 14, 2019

New York, New York
Sacred Music in a Sacred Space
Church of St. Ignatius Loyola
New York, New York
work being performed: evening morning day
Ensembles:  Lorelei 
Tucson, Arizona
Christ Church United Methodist
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: make peace

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Rochester, New York
Rochester Academy of Medicine
Rochester, New York
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  fivebyfive 

Friday, April 19, 2019

Spokane, Washington
St. John's Cathedral
Spokane, Washington
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Spokane Kantorei 
Siena, Italy
Accademia Musicale Chigiana
Palazzo Chigi Saracini
Siena, Italy
work being performed: i lie

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Dubuque, Iowa
Loras College
955 Washington St., Dubuque, Iowa   map
Ensembles:  Loras College Choir 

Friday, April 26, 2019

Seattle, Washington
University of Seattle
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Seattle, Washington
University of Seattle
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Tucson, Arizona
Temple Emanu-el
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: make peace
Stockholm, Sweden
Folkoperan
Stockholm, Sweden
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  VoNo 
Tucson, Arizona
Temple Emanu-El
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: make peace

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Greenwich, United Kingdom
Old Royal Navy College Chapel
Greenwich, United Kingdom
work being performed: press release
Soloists:  Hannah Shilvock 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

New York, New York
New Victory Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: she is called
Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 

Saturday, May 4, 2019

New York, New York
New Victory Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: she is called

7pm

Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 
New York, New York
New Victory Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: she is called

2pm

Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 

Sunday, May 5, 2019

New York, New York
New Victory Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: she is called

4pm

Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 
Indianapolis, Indiana
Butler University Duckwall Artist Series
Indianapolis, Indiana
work being performed: gift
Ensembles:  Shank-Hagedorn Duo 
New York, New York
New Victory Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: she is called

12pm

Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 

Friday, May 10, 2019

Barcelona, Spain
* World premiere
Palau de la Musica
Barcelona, Spain
works being performed: the national anthems, stateless
Ensembles:  Cor de Cambra del Palau 
Conductors:  Simon Halsey 
Freiburg, Germany
Elisabeth-Schneider-Stiftung
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Stony Brook, New York
Staller Center for the Arts
Stony Brook, New York
work being performed: stuttered chant
Ensembles:  hear|say 

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Erzingen, Germany
Kath. Pfarrkirche St. Georg
Erzingen, Germany
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature

Friday, May 17, 2019

LIC, New York
Random Access Music
Secret Theatre
LIC, New York
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Aeon Ensemble 
Seattle, Washington
Live Music Project: Seattle
St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: make peace
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Cardiff Bay, United Kingdom
BBC Hoddinott Hall, Wales Millennium Centre
Cardiff Bay, United Kingdom
work being performed: simple song #3

Sunday, May 19, 2019

New York, New York
YIVO Institute for Jewish Research
Center for Jewish History
New York, New York
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  OS Ensemble 

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Kyiv, Ukraine
Knizhkogh Arsenal
Kyiv, Ukraine
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Alter Ratio 

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Los Angeles, California
LA Phil's Noon to Midnight
Walt Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: crowd out
Ensembles:  Los Angeles Philharmonic 

Sunday, June 2, 2019

New York, New York
New York Philiharmonic
Appel Room, Jazz at Lincoln Center
New York, New York
work being performed: memory pieces

Thursday, June 6, 2019 - Saturday, June 8, 2019

Saturday, June 8, 2019

New York , New York
St. Ignatius of Antioch Church
New York, New York
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Accord Choir 

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Brooklyn, New York
Old First Reform Church
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Accord Choir 

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Capannori, Italy
Della morte e del morire
Cucina del scompiglio
Capannori, Italy
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Blow Up percussion 

Sunday, June 23, 2019

Fullerton, California
Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, California

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Köln, Germany
Romanischer Sommer Köln
voraussichtlich St. Severin
Köln, Germany
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Ensemble Corund 

Friday, June 28, 2019

Milton, Australia
Dots + Loops
Newstead Brewing Co.
Milton, Australia
work being performed: mystery sonatas
London, United Kingdom
Wigmore Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: killer
Soloists:  Sean Shibe - guitar 

Saturday, June 29, 2019

Stuttgart, Germany
Stiftsmusikfest
Castle Church
Stuttgart, Germany
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Ensemble Corund 
Mexico City, Mexico
Centro de Experimentación
Mexico City, Mexico
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  CEPROMUSIC Ensemble 

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Blaricum, Netherlands
Blaricum Music Festival
Vituskerk
Blaricum, Netherlands
work being performed: pierced
Quito, Ecuador
Casa de la Música
Quito, Ecuador
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Frecuencia Fundamental 

Friday, July 5, 2019

San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
National Heritage (Patrimonio Nacional)
Royal Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. Carriage Courtyard
San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
Amsterdam, Netherlands
International Choir Biennale
the Zuidas
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the public domain
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Haarlem, Netherlands
International Choir Biennale
Schalkwijk
Haarlem, Netherlands
work being performed: the public domain
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Sunday, July 7, 2019

Tokyo, Japan
Italian Cultural Institute
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: world to come

Friday, July 12, 2019

Aalborg, Denmark
Musikenshus
Intimsalen
Aalborg, Denmark
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  VoNo