Events Archive - 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

Erie, Pennsylvania
St. Peter Cathedral
Erie, Pennsylvania
work being performed: make peace
Ensembles:  Baldwin Wallace Choir 

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Monday, January 8, 2018

Warsaw, Poland
Polin Museum
Warsaw, Poland
work being performed: memory pieces
Soloists:  Vicky Chow - piano 

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Tallinn, Estonia
St. Nicholas Church
Tallinn, Estonia
work being performed: for love is strong
Ensembles:  Vox Clamantis 

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Miami , Florida
St. Sophia Greek Orthodox
Miami, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Naples, Florida
Vanderbilt Presbyterian
Naples, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Friday, January 19, 2018

Coral Gables, Florida
First United Methodist
Coral Gables, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Belfast, Maine
The Crosby Center
Belfast, Maine
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  VoXX 
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
All Saints Episcopal
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Lewiston, Maine
Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul
Lewiston, Maine
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  VoXX 
Miami Beach , Florida
All Souls Episcopal
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - Sunday, February 4, 2018

New York, New York
New York University
Skirball Center
New York, New York
work being performed: the whisper opera

Thursday, January 25, 2018

New York, New York
Cantaloupe Music
Paula Cooper Gallery
New York, New York
work being performed: the day
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Rockport, Maine
Union Hall
Rockport, Maine
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  VoXX 

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Phippsburg, Maine
Congregational Church
Phippsburg, Maine
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  VoXX 

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Berkeley, California
UC Berkeley
Hertz Concert Hall
Berkeley, California
work being performed: cello

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - Saturday, February 10, 2018

Seattle, Washington
* World premiere
Benaroya Hall
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: symphony without a hero
Ensembles:  Seattle Symphony 
Conductors:  Ludovic Morlot 

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Ashland, Oregon
Abbie Weisenbloom Presents
Ashland, Oregon
work being performed: wed

Friday, February 9, 2018

London, United Kingdom
St. John's Smith Square
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: cage
Soloists:  Zubin Kanga - piano 
New York, New York
Five Boroughs Music Festival
Church of St. Luke in the Fields
New York, New York
work being performed: i want to live
Ensembles:  Lorelei Ensemble 

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Madison, Wisconsin
St. ANDREW'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH
Madison, Wisconsin
work being performed: i live in pain
Ensembles:  Madison Choral Project 
Portland, Oregon
Abbie Weisenbloom Presents
Portland, Oregon
work being performed: wed

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Sydney, Australia
Utzon Room, Sydney Opera House
Sydney, Australia
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Ensemble Offspring 

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Guilford, Vermont
Friends of Music
Guilford Community Church
Guilford, Vermont
Brooklyn, New York
ISSUE Project Room
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: while nailing at random
Soloists:  Adam Tendler - piano