Events Archive - 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017 - Saturday, July 15, 2017

New York, New York
Lincoln Center Festival
Gerald Lynch Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: Cloud River Mountain
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Soloists:  Gong Linna 

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - Thursday, July 20, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

North Adams, Massachusetts
Mass MoCA
galleries
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: spring and greene
Soloists:  Vicky Ray - piano 

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017 - Saturday, August 5, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

New York, New York
Mostly Mozart
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

New York, New York
Mostly Mozart
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Hong Kong, China
* China premiere
Hong Kong Cultural Centre, Concert Hall
Hong Kong, China
work being performed: statement to the court

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Lenox, Massachusetts
Tanglewood Music Center Festival of Contemporary Music
Seiji Ozawa Hall
Lenox, Massachusetts
work being performed: just (after song of songs)

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

London, United Kingdom
BBC Proms
Royal Albert Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: sunray
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Monday, August 21, 2017 - Saturday, August 26, 2017

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Edinburgh Festival
The Space
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
work being performed: killer
Ensembles:  softLOUD 

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Albuquerque Museum
Albuquerque, New Mexico
work being performed: child
Ensembles:  Chatter Ensemble 

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Utrecht, Netherlands
* World premiere
Oude Muziek
Grote Zaal
Utrecht, Netherlands
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Conductors:  Julian Wachner 

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Friday, September 8, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Melbourne, Australia
Burrinja
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Syzygy Ensemble 

Monday, September 11, 2017

Palermo, Italy
Teatro Massimo
Sala Onu
Palermo, Italy
work being performed: sweet air

Friday, September 15, 2017

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Cologne, Germany
WDR
Funkhaus Wallrafplatz
Cologne, Germany
work being performed: the little match girl passion

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Trentino, Italy
Trentino Jazz
Trentino, Italy
work being performed: i lie
Conductors:  Chiara Biondani 

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Las Puertas
Albuquerque, New Mexico
work being performed: light moving
Ensembles:  Chatter Ensemble 

Monday, September 25, 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017

Boston, Massachusetts
Boston New Music Fesitval
Boston Sculptors Gallery
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: love fail
Ithaca, New York
Ford Hall
Ithaca, New York
work being performed: mountain

Sunday, October 1, 2017 - Saturday, October 7, 2017

New York, New York
New York, New York
work being performed: o isis and osiris

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico
work being performed: killer
Ensembles:  Chatter Ensemble 

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Los Angeles, California
University of Southern California
Newman Recital Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: death speaks

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Klaipeda, Lithuania
Klaipeda Festival
Klaipeda, Lithuania
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Raleigh, North Carolina
CAM
Raleigh, North Carolina
work being performed: child
Ensembles:  earspace 
Haledon, New Jersey
Haledon, New Jersey
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Unbridled 

Monday, October 9, 2017

Friday, October 13, 2017

Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: gravity
Ensembles:  Hallelujah Junction 

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Caulfield South, Australia
Port Fairy Spring Music Festival
Caulfield South, Australia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Hallelujah Junction 

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Knoxville, Tennessee
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, Tennessee
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  University of Tennessee 
Soloists:  Adam Lion 

Friday, October 20, 2017

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Siuolaikinio meno centre
Vilnius, Lithuania
works being performed: cheating, lying, stealing, sweet air
Ensembles:  Synaesthesis 

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Tokyo, Japan
* Japan premiere
Nippon Television Network
Wonder City
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Tokyo, Japan
* Japan premiere
Nippon Television Network
Wonder City
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Siuolaikinio meno centre
Vilnius, Lithuania
works being performed: my very empty mouth, forced march
Ensembles:  Crash Ensemble 
London, United Kingdom
Royal Holloway University of London
Windsor Building Auditorium
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  New Voices Consort 

Friday, October 27, 2017

Austin, Texas
University Presbyterian Church
Austin, Texas
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Conspirare 
Brooklyn, New York
* NYC premiere
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Gilman Opera House
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Friday, October 27, 2017 - Sunday, October 29, 2017

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Brooklyn, New York
* NYC premiere
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Gilman Opera House
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, October 29, 2017

New York, New York
Cornelia Street Cafe
New York, New York
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Unbridled 

Monday, October 30, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tucson, Arizona
Christ the King Episcopal Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 

Friday, November 3, 2017

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Vilnius, Lithuania
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 
Tucson, Arizona
Lutheran Church of the Risen Savior
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 
Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
National Philharmonic
Vilnius, Lithuania
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  So Percussion 

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Vilnius, Lithuania
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 
Tucson, Arizona
St. Philip’s in the Hills Episcopal Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 
New York, New York
* United States premiere
Lincoln Center White Lights Festival
TBD
New York, New York
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Conductors:  Julian Wachner 
New York, New York
* United States premiere
Lincoln Center Whilte Lights Festival
St. Paul's Chapel
New York, New York

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Tucson, Arizona
Catalina United Methodist Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Den Bosch, Netherlands
November Music Festival
Verkadefabriek
Den Bosch, Netherlands
work being performed: unused swan
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Friday, November 10, 2017

Princeton, New Jersey
Princeton University
The Institute for Advanced Study
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Princeton, New Jersey
Princeton University
The Institute for Advanced Study
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Washington, District Of Columbia
National Gallery of Art
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Monday, November 13, 2017

Bratislava, Slovakia
Melos-Ethos
Small Concert Studio of Slovak Radio
Bratislava, Slovakia
works being performed: cheating, lying, stealing, sweet air
Ensembles:  Synaesthesis Ensemble 
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Los Angeles, California
LA Phil Noon to Midnight
Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: undanceable

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Warsaw, Poland
Sinfonia Varsovia
POLIN Museum of the History of Polish Jews
Warsaw, Poland
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Alla Polacca Choir 

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Sverdlovsk Philharmonics Chamber Hall
Yekaterinburg, Russia
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  MCME 

Monday, November 27, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Temple University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: forced march

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Albi, France
L'ATHANOR Place de l'Amitié
Albi, France
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Dedalus 

Friday, December 1, 2017

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Williams College
Williamstown, Massachusetts
work being performed: pierced

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Lucerne, Switzerland
Schuler de Kantonsschule Alpenquai
Lucerne, Switzerland
work being performed: just (after song of songs)

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Rome, Italy
NATIONAL ACADEMY OF SANTA CECILIA
Rome, Italy
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Vocal Labyrinth 

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Prague, Czech Republic
NODU
Prague, Czech Republic
works being performed: the anvil chorus, i lie
Ensembles:  Ensemble Coccinelle 

Friday, December 15, 2017 - Sunday, March 11, 2018

Netherlands
work being performed: just (after song of songs)

Performances:

 

Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Saturday, December 16, 2017

New Orleans, Louisiana
St. Anna's Episcopal
New Orleans, Louisiana
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Red Shift 

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
St. Margaret’s Episcopal Church
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Red Shift 
Shanghai, China
Shanghai Concert Hall
Shanghai, China
work being performed: for love is strong
Ensembles:  Vox Clamantis 

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Het Concertgebouw
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Silbersee 

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Eindhoven, Netherlands
Muziegebouw
Eindhoven, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Silbersee 

Friday, December 22, 2017

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Santa Monica, California
Soundwaves
Santa Monica Public Library Auditorium
Santa Monica, California
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Bright Work