death speaks (2012) 26'

Text by David Lang
soprano, vln, egtr, pno - all amplified

Carnegie Hall Corporation and Stanford Lively Arts

First Performer: 

Bryce Dessner, guitar; Shara Worden, voice; Owen Palett, violin; Nico Muhly, piano January 25, 2012: Stanford Lively Arts January 27, 2012: Zankel Hall (Carnegie)

This work is currently unavailable due to performance exclusivities.

However, it may be booked to be performed with Shara Worden, voice, with egtr, pno, vln; or in a version with Worden and the Bang on a Can All-Stars (cl, perc, pno, egtr, vc, db)

The work is available for licensing.




Shara Worden (vocals), Bryce Dessner (guitar), Owen Pallett (violin), Nico Muhly (piano); Maya Beiser (cello)
Cantaloupe Music

browse related works:

Instruments:  Electric Guitar   Piano   Violin   Voice