Events Archive - 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017 - Sunday, January 8, 2017

Friday, January 6, 2017 - Sunday, January 8, 2017

Saturday, January 7, 2017 - Saturday, January 14, 2017

New York, New York
Prototype Festival
Bric Arts Media House
New York, New York
work being performed: anatomy theater
Ensembles:  Prototype Festival 

Monday, January 9, 2017

New York, New York
Kaufman Center
New York, New York
work being performed: sunray
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Thursday, January 12, 2017

BADAJOZ, Spain
Teatro Lopez de Ayala
BADAJOZ, Spain
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Container Ensemble 

Friday, January 13, 2017

Tallinn, Estonia
TALLINN PHILHARMONIC
MUSTPEADE MAJA, VALGE SAAL
Tallinn, Estonia
work being performed: i live in pain
Ensembles:  Kammernaiskoor Siren 

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Rotterdam, Netherlands
De Doelen
Jurriaanse Zaal
Rotterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello

Thursday, January 19, 2017

New York, New York
Le Poisson Rouge
New York, New York
work being performed: death speaks
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Muziekgebouw
Grote Zaal
Amsterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello
Ensembles:  DoelenEnsemble 

Friday, January 20, 2017 - Sunday, February 26, 2017

Niigata, Japan
Noism
lute Pia Niigata City Art and Culture Center, Studio B
Niigata, Japan
work being performed: the little match girl passion

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Reading, Pennsylvania
First Presbyterian Church
Reading, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Vox Philia 

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Monday, January 23, 2017

Eindhoven, Netherlands
Storioni Festival
Muziekgebouw
Eindhoven, Netherlands
work being performed: death speaks
Soloists:  Nora Fischer 
Brooklyn, New York
National Sawdust
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Contact! 

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Thursday, January 26, 2017

London, United Kingdom
Royal College of Music
Recital Hall
London, United Kingdom
Ensembles:  Royal College of Music 
London, United Kingdom
Royal College of Music
Recital Hall
London, United Kingdom
Ensembles:  Royal College of Music 

Friday, January 27, 2017

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Los Angeles, California
* World premiere
Pianospheres
Redcat
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: spring and greene
Soloists:  Vicki Ray 

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Hamburg, Germany
Lux Aeterna Festival
ST. NIKOLAI ON KLOSTERSTERN
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  NDR Choir 
Nijmegen, Netherlands
De Doelen
Concertgebouw de Vereeniging
Nijmegen, Netherlands
work being performed: death speaks
Soloists:  Nora Fischer 

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Friday, February 10, 2017

London, United Kingdom
Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: world to come
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Riga, Latvia
Latvian Concert Hall
Liepājā, Promenade Hotel Hikes zālē
Riga, Latvia
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Perpetuum Ritmico 

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Washington, District Of Columbia
John Philip Sousa Hall
Marine Barracks Annex, Washington, District Of Columbia   map
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  The Marine Band 
Hamilton, New York
Colgate University
The Colgate Memorial Chapel
Hamilton, New York
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally - conductor 

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Lucerne, Switzerland
LUZERNER SINFONIEORCHESTER
KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
Lucerne, Switzerland
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Soloists:  Augustin Hadelich 

Friday, February 17, 2017

Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Swarthmore College
Lang Concert Halll
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Orchestra 2001 
Hobart, Australia
Tasmanian Conservatorium of Music
Hobart, Australia
Ensembles:  Hobart Wind Symphony 
Conductors:  Simon Reade 

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Monday, February 20, 2017

New York, New York
NYU Steinhardt School of Music
Frederick Loewe Theatre
New York, New York
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Pulsing and Shaking 

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Columbus, Ohio
The Garden Theater
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Kent, Ohio
Kent State University
Kent, Ohio
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Alia Music
Chatham University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Monday, February 27, 2017

Bowling Green, Ohio
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Cincinnati, Ohio
GALLAGHER STUDENT CENTER THEATER
Cincinnati, Ohio
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Xavier University 

Friday, March 3, 2017

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Detroit, Michigan
Detroit Institute of the Arts
Detroit, Michigan
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Grand Band 
Rotterdam, Netherlands
De Doelen Centre
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: killer
Ensembles:  Bow Hammer Connection 

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Bergamo, Italy
INCONTRI EUROPEI CON LA MUSICA - XXXVI
Bergamo, Italy
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Achrome Ensemble 
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Lansdale Community Concerts
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Grand Band 

Saturday, March 11, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017

Utrecht, Netherlands
Pieterskerk
Utrecht, Netherlands
work being performed: solitary

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Muziekgebouw aan ‘t IJ
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: solitary

Monday, March 20, 2017

Vancouver, Canada
Vancouver Symphony
Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: sweet air

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Oslo, Norway
Cathedral
Oslo, Norway
work being performed: solitary

Friday, March 24, 2017

Knoxville, Tennessee
Big Ears
Knoxville, Tennessee
work being performed: world to come
Soloists:  Maya Beiser, cello 
Rockford, Illinois
Mendelssohn Performing Arts Center (MPAC)
Rockford, Illinois
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

NY, New York
Advent Lutheran Church
NY, New York
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Ekmeles Vocal Ensemble 

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Thousand Oaks, California
* World premiere
California Lutheran University
Thousand Oaks, California
work being performed: a girl

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Richmond, Virginia
Modlin Center for the Arts
Leslie Creek Theatre
Richmond, Virginia
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  Eighth Blackbird 
London, United Kingdom
Barbican Center
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Piano Circus 
Richmond, Virginia
Modlin Center for the Arts
Leslie Creek Theatre, Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
Richmond, Virginia
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  Eighth Blackbird 

Friday, March 31, 2017

Utrecht, Netherlands
Pieterskerk
Utrecht, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Musa Vocal Ensemble 
Copenhagen, Denmark
Koncertkirken Blagardsplads
Copenhagen, Denmark
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Kompas Kollectiv 
Atlanta, Georgia
Church of our Savior
Atlanta, Georgia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  fifth-hammer 

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Walloon Church
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Musa Vocal Ensemble 

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

Vancouver, Washington
San Lucas Episcopal Church
Vancouver, Washington
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Barcelona, Spain
L'Auditori
Hall 2 Oriol Martorell
Barcelona, Spain
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  ESMUC Ensemble 
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Mount Holyoke College
Abbey Memorial Chapel
South Hadley, Massachusetts
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Atlanta, Georgia
Grace United Methodist
Atlanta, Georgia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  fifth-hammer 

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Stuttgart, Germany
Musikhochschule Stuttgart
Stuttgart, Germany
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Daidalos Percussion 

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - Thursday, April 13, 2017

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Earl V. Moore Building, McIntosh Theatre
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Thursday, April 13, 2017

New Haven, Connecticut
Yale School of Music
Morse Recital Hall
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  New Music New Haven 

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Carlton, Australia
Sacred Heart Church
Carlton, Australia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Gloriana Chamber Choir 
Valencia, Spain
Palau de la Musica
Valencia, Spain
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Frames Percussion 

Friday, April 21, 2017

Madison, Wisconsin
First Congregational Church
Madison, Wisconsin
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  Madison Choral Projects 

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Budapest, Hungary
Solti Hall
Budapest, Hungary
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Liszt Academy 

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Madison, Wisconsin
First Congregational Church
Madison, Wisconsin
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  Madison Choral Projects 

Monday, April 24, 2017

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Milwaukee Public Museum
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  Present Music 
San Francisco, California
Seventh Avenue Presbyterian Church
San Francisco, California
work being performed: lend/lease

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

London, United Kingdom
Occupy Pianos
St John’s Smith Square
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: orpheus over and under
Brooklyn, New York
Bang on a Can
Brooklyn Museum of Art
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: just (after song of songs)

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Stuttgart, Germany
Podium Festival
Esslinger Eisenlager
Stuttgart, Germany
work being performed: death speaks

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Rome, Italy
NOGO -- Ultimate Contemporary Music Festival
Complesso Ex Cartiera Latina Parco Appia Antica
Rome, Italy
works being performed: death speaks, cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  NOGO Ensemble 

Friday, May 12, 2017

Salermo, Italy
Church of S.Apollonia
Salermo, Italy
work being performed: i lie

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

London, United Kingdom
Old Paradise Yard
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: killer

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Hellerup, Denmark
Helleruplund Kirke
Hellerup, Denmark
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  Ars Nova Copenhagen 
Columbus, Ohio
Sonic Interchanges
The Garden Theater
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: unchained melody

Thursday, May 18, 2017

New York, New York
NY Society for Ethical Culture
New York, New York
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  CreArtBox 
Vancouver, Canada
Redshift Music
Mountain View Cemetary
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Arkora 

Friday, May 19, 2017

Copenhagen, Denmark
Garnisons Kirke
Copenhagen, Denmark
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  Ars Nova Copenhagen 

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Vancouver, Canada
The Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Vancouver Symphony 

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Cardiff (Wales), United Kingdom
Vale of Glamorgan Festival
Cardiff (Wales), United Kingdom
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Grand Band 

Friday, May 26, 2017

Bucharest, Romania
work being performed: light moving
Ensembles:  SonoMania 

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Innisboffin Island, Ireland
* World premiere
Island Conversations Festival
Innisboffin Island, Ireland
work being performed: super chill
Ensembles:  Crash Ensemble 

Friday, June 2, 2017

Victoria, Canada
Alix Goolden Performance Hall
Victoria, Canada
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Vox Humana 

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Monday, June 5, 2017

Heerenveen, Netherlands
De Doelen
Heerenveen, Netherlands
work being performed: death speaks
Soloists:  Nora Fischer 
Andernach, Germany
Die Rheinische auf Burg Namedy
Castle Namedy
Andernach, Germany
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Fourschlag 
Copenhagen, Denmark
Koncertkirken
Copenhagen, Denmark
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  Ars Nova Copenhagen 

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Burg, Austria
Life Celebration Concert
Burgtheater
Burg, Austria
work being performed: simple song #3

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Victoria, Texas
Victoria Bach Festival
Trinity Episcopal Church
Victoria, Texas
work being performed: light moving

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - Sunday, June 25, 2017

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Friday, June 16, 2017

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Barcelona, Spain
* Spain premiere
Barcelona Auditorium
Barcelona, Spain
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  stargaze 
Koblenz, Germany
Stunde der Philharmonie
Görreshaus
Koblenz, Germany
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Fourschlag 

Friday, June 23, 2017

New York, New York
HERE Arts Center
New York, New York
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Cantata Profana 

Saturday, June 24, 2017

New York, New York
HERE Arts Center
New York, New York
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Cantata Profana 

Sunday, June 25, 2017

New York, New York
HERE Arts Center
New York, New York
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Cantata Profana 

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Waterloo, Canada
Edges of Canada
MAUREEN FORRESTER RECITAL HALL
Waterloo, Canada
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature

Friday, June 30, 2017

East Neuk, United Kingdom
East Neuk Festival
Dreel Hall
East Neuk, United Kingdom
work being performed: killer
Ensembles:  softLOUD 
St. Mary's City, Maryland
River Concert Series
Townhouse Green
St. Mary's City, Maryland
Ensembles:  Chesapeake Orchestra 
Soloists:  Kelly Balmaceda   Soprano 
Conductors:  Jeffrey Silberschlag 

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017 - Saturday, July 15, 2017

New York, New York
Lincoln Center Festival
Gerald Lynch Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: Cloud River Mountain
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Soloists:  Gong Linna 

Friday, July 14, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - Thursday, July 20, 2017