Upcoming Events

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017 - Saturday, August 5, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

New York, New York
Mostly Mozart
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

New York, New York
Mostly Mozart
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Hong Kong, China
* China premiere
Hong Kong Cultural Centre, Concert Hall
Hong Kong, China
work being performed: statement to the court
Ensembles:  Hong Kong Philharmonic 

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Lenox, Massachusetts
Tanglewood Music Center Festival of Contemporary Music
Seiji Ozawa Hall
Lenox, Massachusetts
work being performed: just (after song of songs)

Thursday, August 17, 2017

London, United Kingdom
BBC Proms
Royal Albert Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: sunray
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Monday, August 21, 2017 - Saturday, August 26, 2017

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Edinburgh Festival
The Space
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
work being performed: killer
Ensembles:  softLOUD 

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Albuquerque Museum
Albuquerque, New Mexico
work being performed: child
Ensembles:  Chatter Ensemble 

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Utrecht, Netherlands
* World premiere
Oude Muziek
Grote Zaal
Utrecht, Netherlands
work being performed: new work for Nederlands Kamerkoor

Friday, September 8, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Tokyo, Japan
* Japan premiere
Nippon Television Network
Wonder City
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Friday, October 27, 2017

Brooklyn, New York
* World premiere
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Gilman Opera House
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tucson, Arizona
Christ the King Episcopal Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 

Friday, November 3, 2017

Tucson, Arizona
Lutheran Church of the Risen Savior
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 

Saturday, November 4, 2017

New York, New York
* United States premiere
Lincoln Center White Lights Festival
TBD
New York, New York
work being performed: new work for Nederlands Kamerkoor
Tucson, Arizona
St. Philip’s in the Hills Episcopal Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 
New York, New York
* United States premiere
Lincoln Center Whilte Lights Festival
St. Paul's Chapel
New York, New York

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Tucson, Arizona
Catalina United Methodist Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Princeton, New Jersey
Princeton University
The Institute for Advanced Study
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Princeton, New Jersey
Princeton University
The Institute for Advanced Study
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Washington, District Of Columbia
National Gallery of Art
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Monday, November 13, 2017

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Friday, December 22, 2017

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Miami , Florida
St. Sophia Greek Orthodox
Miami, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Naples, Florida
Vanderbilt Presbyterian
Naples, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Friday, January 19, 2018

Coral Gables, Florida
First United Methodist
Coral Gables, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
All Saints Episcopal
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Miami Beach , Florida
All Souls Episcopal
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - Sunday, February 4, 2018

New York, New York
New York University
Skirball Center
New York, New York
work being performed: the whisper opera

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - Saturday, February 10, 2018

Seattle, Washington
* World premiere
Benaroya Hall
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: symphony without a hero
Ensembles:  Seattle Symphony 
Conductors:  Ludovic Morlot 

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Lucerne, Switzerland
Matthäuskirche
Lucerne, Switzerland
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Ensemble Corund 

Sunday, March 11, 2018

New York, New York
Basilica of St. Patrick's
New York, New York
Ensembles:  The Dessoff Choirs 

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - Thursday, March 15, 2018

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Homewood Cemetery Chapel
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic
Music Room
Liverpool, United Kingdom
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Piano Circus 

Saturday, May 5, 2018

London, United Kingdom
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: slow movement
Ensembles:  Icebreaker 

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Toronto, Canada
Crow's Theatre
Toronto, Canada
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Soundstreams 

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Toronto, Canada
Crow's Theatre
Toronto, Canada
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Soundstreams 

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Los Angeles, California
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  LA Master Chorale 
Conductors:  Grant Gershon 

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Los Angeles, California
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  LA Master Chorale 
Conductors:  Grant Gershon 
Syndicate content