Upcoming Events

Sunday, September 13, 2015

First (Park) Congregational Church UCC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
work being performed: head heart
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Friday, September 18, 2015 - Saturday, September 19, 2015

Sunday, September 27, 2015

University of Iowa
Riverside Recital Hall
Iowa City, Iowa
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  CNM Ensemble 

Friday, October 2, 2015 - Sunday, October 4, 2015

* Germany premiere
Opera Factory
Art Power Plant
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: The Carbon Copy Building
Ensembles:  Opera Factory 

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Calvary Episcopal Church
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: head heart
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Sunday, October 4, 2015

Annie Wright School Hall
Tacoma, Washington
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Choral Arts 

Thursday, October 8, 2015

* World premiere
Antonello Hall, MacPhail Center for Music
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, October 10, 2015

* World premiere
Trinity Lutheran Church
Stillwater, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Monday, October 12, 2015

Strings of Autumn
National Memorial Hall
Prague, Poland
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
* Czech Republic premiere
Strings of Autumn Festival
National Monument at Vítkov
Prague, Czech Republic
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

* World premiere
Third Street Music Settlement
World Financial Center
New York, New York
work being performed: questionnaire

Friday, October 16, 2015

* World premiere
Colonial Church of Edina
Edina, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
Joseph F. Wheeler Theater
Port Townsend, Washington
work being performed: head heart
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Saturday, October 17, 2015

* World premiere
Ordway Concert Hall
St. Paul, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
Kaul Auditorium
Portland, Oregon
work being performed: head heart
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 
First Presbyterian Church of Santa Monica
Santa Monica, California
work being performed: darker
Ensembles:  Jacaranda 

Sunday, October 18, 2015

* World premiere
Saint Bartholomew Catholic Church
Wayzata, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
St. Mark's Lutheran Church
San Francisco, California
work being performed: head heart
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - Saturday, October 24, 2015

various
work being performed: the little match girl passion

10/20 Royal Northern College of Music

10/21 Nottingham Lakeside Arts

10/22 Kings Place, London

10/23 The Lemon Tree

10/24 Aberdeen Performing Arts

Ensembles:  Cryptic 

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

San Francisco Conservatory of Music
San Francisco, California
work being performed: death speaks

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Kings Place
Hall One
Kings Place, London   map
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Theatre Cryptic 

Thursday, October 22, 2015 - Friday, October 23, 2015

Burt Hall, St. George's Cathedral
East Perth, Australia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Giovanni Consort 

Friday, October 23, 2015

Princeton University
Richardson Auditorium
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Princeton University
Richardson Auditorium
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Brunel University
Antonin Artaud Building
Middlesex, United Kingdom
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Piano Circus 

Sunday, November 1, 2015

* United Kingdom premiere
London Symphony
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  London Symphony Chorus 
Conductors:  Simon Halsey 

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

New England Conservatory
Jordan Hall
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: international business machine
Ensembles:  NEC Philharmonia 
Conductors:  David Loebel 

Friday, November 13, 2015

First Presbyterian Church
Austin, Texas
work being performed: head heart
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Friday, November 13, 2015 - Sunday, November 15, 2015

* Germany premiere
Opera Factory
Kunstverein
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: The Carbon Copy Building
Ensembles:  Opera Factory 

Sunday, November 15, 2015 - Monday, November 16, 2015

Dumbarton Oaks
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Third Practice 

Friday, November 20, 2015

Evans Hall, Connecticut College
New London, Connecticut
work being performed: head heart
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Holst Sinfonietta
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Holst Sinfonietta 

Monday, November 30, 2015

Friday, December 4, 2015

Evans Hall, Connecticut College
Meany Hall for the Performing Arts
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: head heart
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 
University of Maryland
Dekelboum Concert Hall
Baltimore, Maryland
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  UMD Chamber Singers 

Thursday, December 17, 2015 - Sunday, January 24, 2016

* Czech Republic premiere
Czech National Theatre
Prague, Czech Republic
work being performed: Lost Objects

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Ars Musica 2015
TBD
Brussel, Belgium
work being performed: press release
Soloists:  Charles Michiels 

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Friday, January 8, 2016 - Sunday, January 10, 2016

Figures of Speech Theatre
Schaeffer Theatre -- Bates College
Lewiston, Maine
work being performed: the little match girl passion

Saturday, January 23, 2016 - Monday, January 25, 2016

Sunday, February 14, 2016

Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill, Pennsylvania
work being performed: i live in pain
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - Thursday, March 17, 2016

Sunday, April 17, 2016

* World premiere
Northwestern University
Bienen School of Music
Evanston, Illinois
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Thursday, June 16, 2016 - Sunday, June 19, 2016

* World premiere
LA Opera
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: anatomy theater

Based on actual 18th-century texts, Anatomy Theater follows the astonishing progression of an English murderess: from confession to execution and, ultimately, public dissection before a paying audience of fascinated onlookers. Through the miracle of opera, she sings through it all.

Anatomy Theater conjures a time when “specialists” traveled from town to town in pre-modern Europe, conducting public dissections of the corpses of executed criminals, seeking evidence of moral corruption in the interior of the human body. Written by Pulitzer Prize–winning composer David Lang and world-renowned visual artist Mark Dion, Anatomy Theater is a joyous, tuneful and grisly theatrical event.

 
Ensembles:  LA Opera 
Collaborators:  Beth Morrison Projects   Mark Dion 
Syndicate content