Upcoming Events

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

EUROPA CANTAT XIX - Pécs 2015
Kodály Centre
Rákóczi út 11, Hungary
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Saturday, August 8, 2015

Sunday, August 16, 2015

* World premiere
Tanglewood Music Center
Lenox, Massachusetts
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  Tanglewood Chorus 

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Australian National Academy of Music
Melbourne
work being performed: orpheus over and under
Soloists:  Lisa Moore   Timothy Young 

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Ravinia
Bennett Gordon Hall
Highland Park, Illinois
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Soloists:  Augustin Hadelich 

Friday, October 2, 2015 - Sunday, October 4, 2015

* Germany premiere
Opera Factory
Art Power Plant
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: The Carbon Copy Building
Ensembles:  Opera Factory 

Thursday, October 8, 2015

* World premiere
Antonello Hall, MacPhail Center for Music
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, October 10, 2015

* World premiere
Trinity Lutheran Church
Stillwater, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Monday, October 12, 2015

Strings of Autumn
National Memorial Hall
Prague, Poland
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
* Czech Republic premiere
Strings of Autumn Festival
National Monument at Vítkov
Prague, Czech Republic
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

* World premiere
Third Street Music Settlement
World Financial Center
New York, New York
work being performed: questionnaire

Friday, October 16, 2015

* World premiere
Colonial Church of Edina
Edina, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, October 17, 2015

* World premiere
Ordway Concert Hall
St. Paul, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
First Presbyterian Church of Santa Monica
Santa Monica, California
work being performed: darker
Ensembles:  Jacaranda 

Sunday, October 18, 2015

* World premiere
Saint Bartholomew Catholic Church
Wayzata, Minnesota
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - Saturday, October 24, 2015

various
work being performed: the little match girl passion

10/20 Royal Northern College of Music

10/21 Nottingham Lakeside Arts

10/22 Kings Place, London

10/23 The Lemon Tree

10/24 Aberdeen Performing Arts

Ensembles:  Cryptic 

Thursday, October 22, 2015 - Friday, October 23, 2015

Burt Hall, St. George's Cathedral
East Perth, Australia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Giovanni Consort 

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Kings Place
Hall One
Kings Place, London   map
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Theatre Cryptic 

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Sunday, November 1, 2015

* United Kingdom premiere
London Symphony
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  London Symphony Chorus 
Conductors:  Simon Halsey 

Sunday, November 15, 2015 - Monday, November 16, 2015

Dumbarton Oaks
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Third Practice 

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Holst Sinfonietta
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Holst Sinfonietta 

Friday, December 4, 2015

University of Maryland
Dekelboum Concert Hall
Baltimore, Maryland
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  UMD Chamber Singers 

Thursday, December 17, 2015 - Sunday, January 24, 2016

* Czech Republic premiere
Czech National Theatre
Prague, Czech Republic
work being performed: Lost Objects

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Ars Musica 2015
TBD
Brussel, Belgium
work being performed: press release
Soloists:  Charles Michiels 

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Friday, January 8, 2016 - Sunday, January 10, 2016

Figures of Speech Theatre
Schaeffer Theatre -- Bates College
Lewiston, Maine
work being performed: the little match girl passion

Saturday, January 23, 2016 - Monday, January 25, 2016

Sunday, February 14, 2016

Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill, Pennsylvania
work being performed: i live in pain
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Sunday, April 17, 2016

* World premiere
Northwestern University
Bienen School of Music
Evanston, Illinois
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Thursday, June 16, 2016 - Sunday, June 19, 2016

* World premiere
LA Opera
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: anatomy theater

Based on actual 18th-century texts, Anatomy Theater follows the astonishing progression of an English murderess: from confession to execution and, ultimately, public dissection before a paying audience of fascinated onlookers. Through the miracle of opera, she sings through it all.

Anatomy Theater conjures a time when “specialists” traveled from town to town in pre-modern Europe, conducting public dissections of the corpses of executed criminals, seeking evidence of moral corruption in the interior of the human body. Written by Pulitzer Prize–winning composer David Lang and world-renowned visual artist Mark Dion, Anatomy Theater is a joyous, tuneful and grisly theatrical event.

 
Ensembles:  LA Opera 
Collaborators:  Beth Morrison Projects   Mark Dion 
Syndicate content