Upcoming Events

Sunday, March 29, 2015 - Monday, April 6, 2015

various locations in British Columbia
Canada
work being performed: the little match girl passion

Sunday, March 29th, 2015 - 3:00pm
Holy Trinity Anglican Church, 1440 West 12th Avenue, Vancouver

Saturday, April 4th, 2015 - 7:00pm
Sylvan United Church, 985 Shawnigan Mill Bay Road, Mill Bay

Sunday, April 5th, 2015 - 3:00pm
St. Mary’s Anglican Church, 1973 Cultra Avenue, Saanichton

Monday, April 6th, 2015 - 3:00pm
Lutheran Church of the Cross, 3787 Cedar Hill Road,Victoria

Ensembles:  Vox Humana 

Saturday, April 4, 2015

Theatre Haarlem
PHILHARMONIE - GROTE ZAAL
Haarlem, Netherlands
work being performed: battle hymns
Ensembles:  Attacca Ensemble 

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Friday, April 10, 2015

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Leiden Theatre
Aalmarktzaal
Leiden, Netherlands
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Luna Tree 

Sunday, April 19, 2015

PolitikenBILLET
Garnisons Kirke
Copenhagen, Denmark
work being performed: when we were children
Ensembles:  Ars Nova Copenhagen 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Sunday, April 26, 2015

South Salem Presbyterian Church
South Salem, New York
work being performed: the same train (same train)
Ensembles:  Canticum Novum 
Conductors:  Harold Rosenbaum 

Friday, May 1, 2015

Northwestern University: Bienen School of Music
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Lost Objects
Ensembles:  Northwestern University 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, May 2, 2015

Harvard University
Sanders Theatre
Cambridge, Massachusetts
work being performed: battle hymns
Ensembles:  Collegium Musicum 

Sunday, May 3, 2015

De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: face so pale
Soloists:  Ralph Van Raat, piano 

Saturday, May 9, 2015

St. Ignatius of Antioch
South Salem, New York
work being performed: the same train (same train)
Ensembles:  Canticum Novum 
Conductors:  Harold Rosenbaum 

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

* Netherlands premiere
De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Muziekgebouw
Great Hall
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - Friday, May 29, 2015

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - Saturday, May 30, 2015

Friday, May 29, 2015

* Netherlands premiere
De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: death speaks
Soloists:  Shara Worden 

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Saturday, May 30, 2015 - Sunday, May 31, 2015

Spoleto Festival
College of Charleston Sottile Theatre
Charleston, South Carolina
Ensembles:  The Westminster Choir 

Sunday, May 31, 2015

Los Angeles Philharmonic
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, June 12, 2015

Ojai Music Festival
Libbey Bowl
Ojai, California
work being performed: the anvil chorus
Soloists:  Steven Schick 

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Yale International Choral Festival
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Yale Choral Artists 

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - Friday, June 19, 2015

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

National Polish Radio Orchestra
chamber hall
Katowice, Poland
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  AMADRUMS 

Monday, July 6, 2015 - Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Australian National Academy of Music
Melbourne
work being performed: orpheus over and under
Soloists:  Lisa Moore   Timothy Young 

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Ravinia
Bennett Gordon Hall
Highland Park, Illinois
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Soloists:  Augustin Hadelich 

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Kings Place
Hall One
Kings Place, London   map
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Theatre Cryptic 

Thursday, June 16, 2016 - Sunday, June 19, 2016

* World premiere
LA Opera
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: anatomy theater

Based on actual 18th-century texts, Anatomy Theater follows the astonishing progression of an English murderess: from confession to execution and, ultimately, public dissection before a paying audience of fascinated onlookers. Through the miracle of opera, she sings through it all.

Anatomy Theater conjures a time when “specialists” traveled from town to town in pre-modern Europe, conducting public dissections of the corpses of executed criminals, seeking evidence of moral corruption in the interior of the human body. Written by Pulitzer Prize–winning composer David Lang and world-renowned visual artist Mark Dion, Anatomy Theater is a joyous, tuneful and grisly theatrical event.

 
Ensembles:  LA Opera 
Collaborators:  Beth Morrison Projects   Mark Dion 
Syndicate content