Upcoming Events

Friday, October 24, 2014

Whitley Arts Festival
Reading Minster
Reading, United Kingdom
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  Reading Bach Choir 
Whitely Arts Festival
Reading Minster
Reading, United Kingdom
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  Reading Bach Choir 
Conductors:  Matthew Hamilton 

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Sunday, November 2, 2014

University of Wisconsin
work being performed: are you experienced?
Ensembles:  University of Wisconsin 
Soloists:  Matthew Gaunt   tuba 
Conductors:  Mark Norman 
Baldwin-Wallace College
Berea, Ohio
work being performed: statement to the court
Ensembles:  Baldwin-Wallace College 
Conductors:  Dirk Garner 

Monday, November 3, 2014

Landesmusikakademie Lower Saxony
Wolfenbüttel, Germany
work being performed: short fall
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Club Roxy
Prague, Czech Republic
work being performed: pierced
Ensembles:  Orchestr BERG 

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Boston Conservatory
Ipswich Building
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  Soundry 

Friday, November 7, 2014

* Netherlands premiere
TROMP Percussion
Muziekgebouw Eindhoven
Eindhoven, Netherlands
work being performed: man made

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

University of North Carolina Greensboro
Greensboro, North Carolina
work being performed: these broken wings

Friday, November 14, 2014

* Finland premiere
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra
Turku Concert Hall
Turku, Finland
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Ars Musica
Volkshuis
Saint-Gilles, Belgium
work being performed: spud
Ensembles:  Sturm und Klang 

Friday, November 21, 2014

Davidson College
Davidson, North Carolina
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  Eighth Blackbird 

Friday, November 28, 2014

Ars Musica
Volkshuis
Saint-Gilles, Belgium
work being performed: memory pieces
Soloists:  Ruth Wall 

Saturday, November 29, 2014

* World premiere
Dr. Anton Philips Hall
Den Haag, Netherlands
works being performed: man made, pierced (for solo strings)
Ensembles:  The Residentie Orkest 
Soloists:  So Percussion 
Conductors:  André de Ridder 

Sunday, November 30, 2014

De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: man made
Ensembles:  The Residentie Orkest 
Soloists:  So Percussion 
Conductors:  André de Ridder 

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Friday, December 19, 2014

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Friday, January 9, 2015

Saturday, January 10, 2015

Monday, January 12, 2015

De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: men
Ensembles:  Ensemble Klang 

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Musiekgebouw
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  Ensemble Klang 

Friday, January 16, 2015 - Saturday, January 17, 2015

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Saturday, February 7, 2015 - Sunday, February 8, 2015

Monday, February 9, 2015 - Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Thursday, February 26, 2015 - Sunday, March 1, 2015

* Canada premiere
Soundstreams Canada
The Theatre Centre
Toronto, Canada
work being performed: the whisper opera

Saturday, February 28, 2015

De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: i never
Conductors:  Wiecher Mandemaker 

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Friday, March 13, 2015

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: ark luggage
Ensembles:  Smith Quartet 
Soloists:  Else Torpe 

Friday, March 20, 2015 - Saturday, March 21, 2015

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Wiener Konzerthaus (Mozart-Saal)
Vienna, Austria
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Company of Music 

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

* Belgium premiere
De Bijloke
Concertzaal
Gent, Belgium
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Ictus 
Conductors:  Filip Rathé 

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - Thursday, March 26, 2015

* China premiere
Hong Kong Arts Festival
Concert Hall, HK City Hall
Hong Kong, China
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Friday, March 27, 2015 - Sunday, March 29, 2015

Boston Choral Ensemble
First Church (Cambridge); Old South Church (Boston)
Boston, Massachusetts
Ensembles:  Boston Choral 
Conductors:  Andrew Shenton 

Saturday, March 28, 2015 - Sunday, March 29, 2015

Saturday, April 4, 2015

Theatre Haarlem
PHILHARMONIE - GROTE ZAAL
Haarlem, Netherlands
work being performed: battle hymns
Ensembles:  Attacca Ensemble 

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Sunday, April 26, 2015

South Salem Presbyterian Church
South Salem, New York
work being performed: the same train (same train)
Ensembles:  Canticum Novum 
Conductors:  Harold Rosenbaum 

Friday, May 1, 2015

Northwestern University: Bienen School of Music
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Lost Objects
Ensembles:  Northwestern University 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Sunday, May 3, 2015

De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: face so pale
Soloists:  Ralph Van Raat, piano 

Saturday, May 9, 2015

St. Ignatius of Antioch
South Salem, New York
work being performed: the same train (same train)
Ensembles:  Canticum Novum 
Conductors:  Harold Rosenbaum 

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

* Netherlands premiere
De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - Saturday, May 30, 2015

Friday, May 29, 2015

* Netherlands premiere
De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: death speaks
Soloists:  Shara Worden 

Sunday, May 31, 2015

Los Angeles Philharmonic
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Kings Place
Hall One
Kings Place, London   map
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Theatre Cryptic 
Syndicate content