Upcoming Events

Thursday, December 8, 2016 - Sunday, December 25, 2016

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

Church of the Holy Trinity
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
works being performed: last spring, where you go
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally - conductor 

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Christ Church Christiana Hundred
Wilmington, Delaware
works being performed: last spring, where you go
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally - conductor 

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Metropolitan Museum of Art
Mediaeval Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: the little match girl passion

This season, David Lang's classic holiday masterpiece and Pulitzer Prize-winning parable is staged as a theatrical production by Rachel Chavkin, "one of the most gifted working today" (New York Times), with the vocal ensemble Ekmeles performing Lang's stunning and poignant score along with actors and silent observers. This immersive, site-specific performance in the Lobby of The Met Breuer will reimagine Hans Christian Anderson's chilling story of the poor little match girl who dies in the cold while wealthy neighbors rush home to feasts and family. 

 
Ensembles:  Ekmeles 
Collaborators:  Rachel Chavkin (director) 

Saturday, January 7, 2017 - Saturday, January 14, 2017

Prototype Festival
Bric Arts Media House
New York, New York
work being performed: anatomy theater
Ensembles:  Prototype Festival 

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

De Doelen
Jurriaanse Zaal
Rotterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Muziekgebouw
Grote Zaal
Amsterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello
Ensembles:  DoelenEnsemble 

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Monday, January 23, 2017

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Friday, January 27, 2017

Friday, February 10, 2017

Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: world to come
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Colgate University
The Colgate Memorial Chapel
Hamilton, New York
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally - conductor 

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

LUZERNER SINFONIEORCHESTER
KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
Lucerne, Switzerland
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Soloists:  Augustin Hadelich 

Friday, February 17, 2017

Tasmanian Conservatorium of Music
Hobart, Australia
Ensembles:  Hobart Wind Symphony 
Conductors:  Simon Reade 

Friday, March 10, 2017

Saturday, March 11, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017

Pieterskerk
Utrecht, Netherlands
work being performed: solitary

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Muziekgebouw aan ‘t IJ
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: solitary

Monday, March 20, 2017

Vancouver Symphony
Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: sweet air

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Cathedral
Oslo, Norway
work being performed: solitary

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017 - Saturday, August 5, 2017

Syndicate content