Upcoming Events

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
City Theatre
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
works being performed: i live in pain, i want to live
Conductors:  Kevin Noe 

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
City Theatre
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
works being performed: i live in pain, i want to live
Conductors:  Kevin Noe 

Saturday, July 28, 2018

North Adams, Massachusetts
Mass MoCA
Hunter Center
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: how to pray, for chamber ensemble

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Chautauqua, New York
Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra
Ampitheater
Chautauqua, New York
work being performed: man made
Conductors:  Rossen Milanov 

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Hortus Festival
Amsterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello
Ensembles:  DoelenEnsemble 
Soloists:  Nicole Jordan 

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Hortus Festival
Amsterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello
Ensembles:  DoelenEnsemble 
Soloists:  Nicole Jordan 

Friday, August 3, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Hortus Festival
Amsterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello
Ensembles:  DoelenEnsemble 
Soloists:  Nicole Jordan 

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Hortus Festival
Amsterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello
Ensembles:  DoelenEnsemble 
Soloists:  Nicole Jordan 

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - Saturday, August 18, 2018

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Staunton, Virginia
Staunton Music Festival
Staunton, Virginia
work being performed: the little match girl passion

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Sante Fe, New Mexico
SITE Sante Fe
Sante Fe, New Mexico
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Ensembles:  Chatter Ensemble 
Soloists:  David Felberg - violin 

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

New York, New York
* NYC premiere
Park Avenue Armory
New York, New York
work being performed: depart
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - Saturday, October 6, 2018

work being performed: Lang Unknown Work

 

wo. September 19, 2018 20:15

 

Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 
Collaborators:  Huang Yi - choreographer 

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Strasbourg, France
* France premiere
Opera House
Strasbourg, France
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Opera National du Rhin 
Conductors:  Claire Levacher 

Thursday, September 27, 2018

London, United Kingdom
King's Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: wed (arr. piano trio)
Ensembles:  Fidelio Trio 
Strasbourg, France
Opera House
Strasbourg, France
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Opera National du Rhin 
Conductors:  Claire Levacher 

Friday, September 28, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Montclair, New Jersey
Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montclair, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - Sunday, October 7, 2018

New York, New York
* World premiere
The High Line
New York, New York
work being performed: the mile-long opera
Ensembles:  Mile-Long Opera Company 

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Minneapolis, Minnesota
TBD
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  The Singers 

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Minneapolis, Minnesota
TBD
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  The Singers 

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Stockholm, Sweden
FolkOperan
Stockholm, Sweden
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  FolkOperan 

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Omaha, Nebraska
Vesper Concerts
Presbyterian Church of the Cross
Omaha, Nebraska
work being performed: evening morning day
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Friday, October 26, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Cello Biennale
Bimhuis
Amsterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: the day, world to come
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Saturday, November 10, 2018

London, United Kingdom
Barbican Centre
Freestage
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: memorial ground
Ensembles:  BBC Symphony 

Sunday, November 11, 2018

New York, New York
* United States premiere
Music Future
Zankel Hall
New York, New York
Ensembles:  Music Future 
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018 - Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Brussels, Belgium
* Belgium premiere
BOZAR
Terarken
Brussels, Belgium
work being performed: the whisper opera

Friday, December 7, 2018 - Saturday, December 8, 2018

Dallas, Texas
Moody Performance Hall
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Verdigris 
Collaborators:  Avant Chamber Ballet 

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Miami Beach, Florida
* United States premiere
New World Symphony
Miami Beach, Florida
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Saturday, December 15, 2018

New York, New York
Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Grace Rainey Rogers Auditorium
New York, New York

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Muziekgebouw
Grote Zaal
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Silbersee 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Worsaw , Poland
National Forum of Music
Worsaw, Poland
Ensembles:  NFM choir 

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Salisbury, Maryland
Salisbury University
Holloway Hall
Salisbury, Maryland
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Wilmington, Delaware
Delaware Art Museum
Wilmington, Delaware
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Friday, February 8, 2019

Glassboro, New Jersey
Rowan University
Pfleger Concert Hall
Glassboro, New Jersey
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Durham, North Carolina
Duke University
Baldwin Auditorium
Durham, North Carolina
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Notre Dame, Indiana
Notre Dame University
Leighton Concert Hall
Notre Dame, Indiana
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Weatherford, Oklahoma
Weatherford Campus FAC
Weatherford, Oklahoma
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Collaborators:  Oklahoma City Ballet 

Friday, February 22, 2019 - Saturday, February 23, 2019

Los Angeles, California
The Theatre at Ace Hotel
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: the loser
Ensembles:  LA Opera 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

New York, New York
* World premiere
work being performed: the writings
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 

Sunday, March 24, 2019

London, United Kingdom
* United Kingdom premiere
work being performed: the public domain
Ensembles:  London Symphony 
Conductors:  Simon Halsey 

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Noorderkerk
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Damask Ensemble 

Friday, May 10, 2019

Thursday, June 6, 2019 - Saturday, June 8, 2019

Syndicate content