Upcoming Events

Friday, September 29, 2017

Boston, Massachusetts
Boston New Music Fesitval
Boston Sculptors Gallery
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: love fail
Ithaca, New York
Ford Hall
Ithaca, New York
work being performed: mountain

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Los Angeles, California
University of Southern California
Newman Recital Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: death speaks

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Klaipeda, Lithuania
Klaipeda Festival
Klaipeda, Lithuania
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Raleigh, North Carolina
CAM
Raleigh, North Carolina
work being performed: child
Ensembles:  earspace 
Haledon, New Jersey
Haledon, New Jersey
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Unbridled 

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Caulfield South, Australia
Port Fairy Spring Music Festival
Caulfield South, Australia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Hallelujah Junction 

Friday, October 20, 2017

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Siuolaikinio meno centre
Vilnius, Lithuania
works being performed: cheating, lying, stealing, sweet air
Ensembles:  Synaesthesis 

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Tokyo, Japan
* Japan premiere
Nippon Television Network
Wonder City
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Tokyo, Japan
* Japan premiere
Nippon Television Network
Wonder City
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Siuolaikinio meno centre
Vilnius, Lithuania
works being performed: my very empty mouth, forced march
Ensembles:  Crash Ensemble 
London, United Kingdom
Royal Holloway University of London
Windsor Building Auditorium
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  New Voices Consort 

Friday, October 27, 2017

Brooklyn, New York
* NYC premiere
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Gilman Opera House
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Austin, Texas
University Presbyterian Church
Austin, Texas
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Conspirare 

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Brooklyn, New York
* NYC premiere
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Gilman Opera House
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Monday, October 30, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tucson, Arizona
Christ the King Episcopal Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 

Friday, November 3, 2017

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
National Philharmonic
Vilnius, Lithuania
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  So Percussion 
Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Vilnius, Lithuania
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 
Tucson, Arizona
Lutheran Church of the Risen Savior
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Vilnius, Lithuania
work being performed: man made
Soloists:  So Percussion 
New York, New York
* United States premiere
Lincoln Center White Lights Festival
TBD
New York, New York
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Conductors:  Julian Wachner 
Tucson, Arizona
St. Philip’s in the Hills Episcopal Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 
New York, New York
* United States premiere
Lincoln Center Whilte Lights Festival
St. Paul's Chapel
New York, New York

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Tucson, Arizona
Catalina United Methodist Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Den Bosch, Netherlands
November Music Festival
Verkadefabriek
Den Bosch, Netherlands
work being performed: unused swan
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Friday, November 10, 2017

Princeton, New Jersey
Princeton University
The Institute for Advanced Study
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Princeton, New Jersey
Princeton University
The Institute for Advanced Study
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Washington, District Of Columbia
National Gallery of Art
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Monday, November 13, 2017

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Friday, November 17, 2017

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Lucerne, Switzerland
Schuler de Kantonsschule Alpenquai
Lucerne, Switzerland
work being performed: just (after song of songs)

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Shanghai, China
Shanghai Concert Hall
Shanghai, China
work being performed: for love is strong
Ensembles:  Vox Clamantis 

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Friday, December 22, 2017

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Miami , Florida
St. Sophia Greek Orthodox
Miami, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Naples, Florida
Vanderbilt Presbyterian
Naples, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Friday, January 19, 2018

Coral Gables, Florida
First United Methodist
Coral Gables, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
All Saints Episcopal
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Miami Beach , Florida
All Souls Episcopal
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Seraphic Fire 

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - Sunday, February 4, 2018

New York, New York
New York University
Skirball Center
New York, New York
work being performed: the whisper opera

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - Saturday, February 10, 2018

Seattle, Washington
* World premiere
Benaroya Hall
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: symphony without a hero
Ensembles:  Seattle Symphony 
Conductors:  Ludovic Morlot 

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Lucerne, Switzerland
Matthäuskirche
Lucerne, Switzerland
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Ensemble Corund 

Sunday, March 11, 2018

New York, New York
Basilica of St. Patrick's
New York, New York
Ensembles:  The Dessoff Choirs 

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - Thursday, March 15, 2018

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Homewood Cemetery Chapel
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Homewood Cemetery Chapel
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic
Music Room
Liverpool, United Kingdom
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Piano Circus 

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 27, 2018

Boston, Massachusetts
Emmanuel Church
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Emmanuel Music 
Conductors:  Ryan Turner 

Saturday, May 5, 2018

London, United Kingdom
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: slow movement
Ensembles:  Icebreaker 

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
The Vale of Glamorgan Festival of Music
PENARTH PIER PAVILION
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
work being performed: almost all the time

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Toronto, Canada
Crow's Theatre
Toronto, Canada
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Soundstreams 

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Toronto, Canada
Crow's Theatre
Toronto, Canada
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Soundstreams 

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Los Angeles, California
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  LA Master Chorale 
Conductors:  Grant Gershon 

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Los Angeles, California
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  LA Master Chorale 
Conductors:  Grant Gershon 

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Nørre Vosborg, Denmark
Nørre Vosborg Chamber Music Festival
Nørre Vosborg, Denmark
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Ensemble MidVest 
Syndicate content